Author Topic: You should not need to delete your install!  (Read 1975 times)

Offline Zeus

  • Royalty
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Karma: 65535
  • Your Face
    • Gaming Samurai HQ
  • Teamspeak Name: Zeus
  • Xfire: zeuspb
You should not need to delete your install!
« on: December 01, 2011, 05:45:59 AM »
Even if you were a weekend tester and won't be playing again until Early Access or after launch (but you will indeed be playing again)
OR
if you are a regular tester...
 it looks like the launch build will simply be a patch to your current install! Check this out!!
Quote
We are excited to get everyone back to testing, as this is our launch build and it will include wide array of improvements, bug fixes, and updates! Your participation and feedback are truly appreciated!


In addition, if you are still in testing (not a weekend tester)
Quote
**UPDATE 11/30 - We are excited to announce that the new build of the game will be available tomorrow (12/1) . At 11:00AM CST (17:00 London, 18:00 Paris/Berlin), the servers will open up to all ongoing testers for patching and play! We look forward to your feedback and participation!**


One last thing, if you pre-ordered it has been announced that early access will begin for you anywhere from 1 to 5 days early, depending on when you pre-ordered. Those who ordered later will get in later, those who ordered sooner will get in sooner. That means that access to the launch will begin as early as Thursday, December 15th (a mere two weeks) and no later than Monday, December 19th (still less than three weeks!)
This is my sig.